The End

I presented my final presentation on Friday, and it went really well! I had a slide full of photos with everything I made, and I was told that my photos looked like they were straight off from google because of their good quality. I spent a lot of time taking many photos from different angles and lighting to get the perfect shot. So I was really happy my photos turned out great.

For my presentation, I had a brief introduction to what my Genius Hour was about. Then, I showed and explained my failures and had a gallery slide with everything I have made. I talked about my expert. Keeping it short and entertaining. Next, I handed out the shawarma I made for the class to try. I’m glad people liked it!

I used the 5 minutes that I had, making sure I wasn’t going too fast and that it was all clear. Overall, I think I did a great job!

I learned so much about cooking and baking, and I can finally say that I’m confident trying out new recipes and making many different meals on my own. I really enjoyed working on this project. My favorite part of this was definitely my finished results and enjoying my accomplishments!

I am already looking forward to starting my next Genius Hour project!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *