Week 9 – Trilece

For this week’s genius hour, I made Trilece. Trilece is a very light sponge cake topped with whipped cream and Caramel. I made this cake before slightly adjusting my goal. Let me take you along!

To start off, I separated the egg whites from the yolk and put them into separate bowls. I added salt to the egg whites and mixed it well. The bowl on the bottom are the egg whites. To the egg yolk, I added half a cup of sugar, 2 teaspoons of vanilla, half a cup of water, half a cup of flour, 1 teaspoon of baking powder, and mixed it.

Next, I mixed both bowls together.

Then put it in the oven.

To make the whipped cream, I put a quarter cup of milk and two packets of whipped cream.

Then mixed it until it was a thick, and creamy.

I poked holes in the cake using a fork.

This is the final result! This was very scrumptious and enticing. But, I didn’t know that the toppings were the opposite of what I did. It was supposed to be a layer of whipped cream then a layer of caramel spread on the whole cake. Like these pictures:

I also noticed that most people also did an arrow-like design on top with whipped cream as you can see from the example images above. Next time, I will try to make it look more similar to the way it’s actually made. But overall this tasted amazing! I would give this an 8/10.

One thought on “Week 9 – Trilece

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *