Week 10 – Stuffed Grape Leaves

I made Stuffed grape leaves this week! Stuffed grape leaves or Malfouf, in Arabic, is a typically grape leaves filled with a rice and meat mixture that has been spiced with warm ingredients like cumin and a tonne of fresh herbs like parsley, dill, and mint. After being filled, the grape leaves are cooked and devoured with, most often, bread.

Let me take you along on the process!

So start off, I layed some grape leaves out.

Then stuffed them with the rice, onion, garlic, pepper, crushed mint, salt, olive oil, and parsley filling.

Here is a short video of how I rolled them up:

After lots of time, this is the final result! I think I did a great job making these. I rolled them up tight so that they wouldn’t open while they were in the pot and give it all the time it needed to be fully cooked. I would definitly make these again for a appetizing and filling dinner!

One thought on “Week 10 – Stuffed Grape Leaves

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *