Contacting my Expert

A little change of plans- I decided to contact my expert about tips on how to make my shawarma, because that’s what I have decided to make for the class along with my presentation. I emailed Donair & Shawarma House, because it my favorite restaurant. Their food is very appetizing and enjoyable, especially their shawarma. This is the email I sent:

They replied right away and gave me a number I could call for advice. On the call, I asked questions specifically about their shawarmas, like the seasoning they used on the chicken, and how long you would have to leave the seasoning on. The seasoning they used was nearly the same as the ones I used when I made shawarma. Which was a hugely proud moment for me. He said they used paprika, salt, black pepper, garlic powder, a little but of vegetable oil, and cardamom. I was also told that the time the seasonings were left on just depended on how much time they had. The call was very straightforward and informative.

Now that I know the way I made my shawarma on week 11 was similar to the restaurant’s, I am very confident with how my shawarma’s will turn out for the class!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *