Week 12 – Samosas

I made samosas this week! Samosas are deep fried pastries, that can be filled with many different fillings, such as meat and vegetables; potatoes, onion, green peas, etc. You can also fill them with cheese, which is what I’m going to do for this week’s genius hour. Samosas are most often a triangular shape but they can also be cone or half-moon.

To make the dough, I mixed vegetable oil, salt, sugar, flour, water, and baking powder.

Then, I rolled out the dough and cut it into circles using a small bowl.

I shredded some mozzarella cheese to fill the samosas.

All done! I love the crunchy texture of the outside and the cheese that melted and stretched when you took a bite. This didn’t take as much time as I thought it would, and I would definitely try it again. Next time, I want to try different fillings and flavours!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *