Week 7 – Brigadeiro (Brazil)

For this week, I’m made Brigadeiros, which are known to be Brazil’s national dessert! Brigadeiros are bite-size chocolate sweet made with only condensed milk, butter, and cocoa powder.

This was the process:

I wouldn’t exactly call this a success because they were almost completely different from looking like the way their supposed to look. I think I should have just used pre-made condensed milk even though the way I did it was garenteed to work by most of the internet and my mom. Another possibility, or the reason I think it didn’t work out right is because I probably should have left it on the stove for longer than the time it was supposed to be on the stove; for the mix to thicken.

At first, I thought this recipe wasn’t going to take too long, but I was wrong. I amount of time it took for it to cool and thicken alone took more than two hours. Even though it wasn’t exactly a ball shape, it still felt pretty thick once you took a bit into it. I did find it a bit too sweet though. I would give this a 5/10.

Since now I know what I did wrong and how I can fix it, I would definitly give this a second attempt.

See you guys next week!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *